Frequent question: How many types of taxes will be in Indian GST?

The 4 types of GST in India are: SGST (State Goods and Services Tax) CGST (Central Goods and Services Tax) IGST (Integrated Goods and Services Tax)

Which are the 5 tax slabs of GST regime?

The government has proposed a 4-tier tax structure for all goods and services under the slabs5%, 12%, 18% and 28%. After the recent revision of GST rates, these are the commodities that fall under the four tax slabs along with those that do not attract any tax.

How many parts of GST are there?

✅What are the 4 types of GST? he three types of GST in India are; Central Goods and Service Tax (CGST), State Goods and Services Tax (SGST), Union Territory Goods and Services Tax (UTGST), and Integrated Goods and Services Tax (IGST).

How many GST are there in India?

The GST rate in India for various goods and services is divided under 4 slabs; these are 5% GST, 12% GST, 18% GST, and 28% GST. However, there are some products that do not carry any GST rate.

How much is GST 2020?

2020 Sales Tax Rates in Canadian Provinces and Territories

Prov/ Terr 2020 Rate Provincial Web Sites
BC 5% GST BC Consumer Taxes PST in BC
MB 5% GST Manitoba Retail Sales Tax
NB 15% HST New Brunswick HST
IMPORTANT:  Do you pay VAT on Dartford Crossing?

Is GST same for all states?

At present government insists separate GST registration in each state, if a person operates his business. For example, if XYZ company has business transaction of goods or services in Maharashtra, West Bengal and Tamil Nadu, he has to take registration of GST in all the three states.

What are the types of GST returns?

Types of GST Returns and Due dates

  • GSTR-1. GSTR-1 is the return to be furnished for reporting details of all outward supplies of goods and services made. …
  • GSTR-2A. GSTR-2A is a view-only dynamic GST return relevant for the recipient or buyer of goods and services. …
  • GSTR-2B. …
  • GSTR-2. …
  • GSTR-3. …
  • GSTR-3B. …
  • GSTR-4. …
  • GSTR-5.
Tax portal